Arts + Humanities

Profile photo for

Jessica Clark

Clark is an associate professor in the Department of Classics. She focuses on the history and historiography of the Roman Republic, with a particular interest in the third and second centuries B.C.E. Her research interests also include Latin epic poetry, Roman military history and women and gender in the ancient world.

jhclark@fsu.edu
Full Profile

Profile photo for

John Corrigan

Corrigan is an expert on religion in America and religious violence, including how American religion has changed in a post-Sept. 11 environment.

(850) 644-8094 or (850) 459-2216
jcorrigan@fsu.edu
Full Profile

Profile photo for

Jill Pable

Pable is an expert on the design of healthy built spaces that serve homeless persons such as shelters, permanent supportive and transitional housing types.

(850) 645-6831
jpable@fsu.edu
Full Profile

Profile photo for

Kurt Piehler

Director, Institute on World War II and the Human Experience

G. Kurt Piehler is a World War II scholar who directs the Institute on World War II and the Human Experience at Florida State. As founding director of the Rutgers Oral History Archives, he conducted more than 200 interviews with veterans of World War II. His televised lecture, “The War That Transformed a Generation” which drew on the Rutgers Oral History Archives, appeared on the History Channel in 1997.

(850) 644-9541
kpiehler@fsu.edu
Full Profile

Profile photo for

Diane Roberts

Diane Roberts is a professor of English. She specializes in Southern culture and is an author, columnist, essayist, radio commentator and reviewer. She earned her doctorate at Oxford University.

(850) 644-0277
dkroberts@fsu.edu
/BadDebutante
Full Profile

Profile photo for

Robert Romanchuk

Associate Professor of Slavic

Romanchuk is a Slavist, with interests ranging from the middle ages to the present, the peoples of former Yugoslavia to those of the former USSR, and philology to psychoanalysis. Among other topics, he has lectured on Ukrainian culture in various periods (including the contemporary), and has published on Ukrainian and Russian cross-cultural perceptions and on Ukrainian culture in periods of revolution.

(850) 644-8198
rromanchuk@fsu.edu
Full Profile

Profile photo for

Lisa Waxman

Waxman is an expert on the design of “third places”—those spaces that are not work or home—but the other spaces where people spend time in the company of others and their community.

(850) 644-8326
lwaxman@fsu.edu
Full Profile

Profile photo for

George Williamson

Associate Professor of History

Williamson’s expertise is on modern Europe, particularly German cultural and intellectual history. His research interests also include religious history and other aspects of European history from 1750 to present. He is an award-winning author with work published in the Journal of Modern History and the “Oxford Handbook of Modern German History.”

(850) 644-9525
gwilliamson@fsu.edu
Full Profile