Experts: Terrorism

Paul Beaumont

Beaumont is an expert on the economics of the Middle East and North Africa, and can address the ways in which unrest can affect oil prices and financial markets.

(850) 644-7085
beaumont@fsu.edu

Full Profile

Audrey H Casserleigh

Professor, Emergency Management and Homeland Security Program and Senior Fellow at the Center for Disaster Risk Policy

Heffron Casserleigh is an expert in the fields of terrorism, emergency management and disaster health planning.

(850) 644-9961
aheffron@fsu.edu

Full Profile

John Corrigan

Corrigan is an expert on religion in America and religious violence, including how American religion has changed in a post-Sept. 11 environment.

(850) 644-8094 or (850) 459-2216
jcorrigan@fsu.edu

Full Profile

Randall G Holcombe

DeVoe L. Moore Professor of Economics

Holcombe is an expert on the effect of government activity on economic growth.

(850) 644-7095
holcombe@fsu.edu

Full Profile

Sally Karioth

Karioth is an expert on grief, trauma, stress and compassion fatigue who counseled the survivors of the 9/11 terrorist attack on the Pentagon and children who lost parents in the World Trade Center, and can address the ways in which the nation grieves in the aftermath of a violent attack.

(850) 644-6845
skarioth@fsu.edu

Full Profile

John Kelsay

Kelsay is an expert in the area of Muslim political and religious thought, including the law of war.

(850) 645-8828
jkelsay@fsu.edu

Full Profile