Economy

Profile photo for

Paul Beaumont

Beaumont is an expert on the economics of the Middle East and North Africa, and can address the ways in which unrest can affect oil prices and financial markets.

(850) 644-7085
beaumont@fsu.edu
Full Profile

Profile photo for

James Gwartney

Gwartney can discuss the kinds of macroeconomic issues that are typically discussed in election years, such as taxes, budget deficits, monetary policy and unemployment.

(850) 644-7645
jdgwartney@fsu.edu
Full Profile

Profile photo for

Randall G Holcombe

DeVoe L. Moore Professor of Economics

Holcombe is an expert on the effect of government activity on economic growth.

(850) 644-7095
holcombe@fsu.edu
Full Profile

Profile photo for

Mark Isaac

Quinn Eminent Scholar Professor

Isaac is an expert on the national economy as it relates to energy policy and government regulation.

(850) 644-7081
misaac@fsu.edu
Full Profile

Profile photo for

Milton H Marquis

Professor of Economics

Marquis, who served the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco as Research Department senior economist from 2000 to 2003 and as visiting scholar in 2005-2006 and 2009, can discuss national economic issues, including monetary theory and policy, and macroeconomic theory, which relates to taxes and budget deficits.

(850) 645-1526
mmarquis@fsu.edu
Full Profile

Profile photo for

Samuel R. Staley

Staley, director of the DeVoe L. Moore Center, is a senior research fellow at Reason Foundation and professor at FSU where he teaches graduate and undergraduate courses in urban planning, regulation and urban economics. He has authored several books and has published more than 100 articles, studies and reports.

(850) 645-9694
sstaley@fsu.edu
Full Profile

Profile photo for

Carol Weissert

LeRoy Collins Eminent Scholar Chair and Professor of Political Science

Weissert teaches American national and state politics. Her research interests include Florida politics, elections, intergovernmental relations, federalism and health policy.

(850) 644-7320 or (850) 297-0111
cweissert@fsu.edu
Full Profile