The Big Story

The Big Story: September 21, 2020

Nine Florida State University faculty members have been selected as U.S. Fulbright Scholar Program award recipients, setting a new FSU record for most Fulbright Scholars in one year. These individuals plan to teach and conduct research as part of opportunities funded by the U.S. Fulbright Scholar Program during the 2020-2021 school year.

The Big Story: September 8, 2020

This month, President John Thrasher is honoring two new recipients of the James D. Westcott Distinguished Service Medal. Professor Emerita Myra Hurt, who retired earlier this year after more than 33 years of service to Florida State, and President Emeritus Talbot “Sandy” D’Alemberte, who died in May 2019, are receiving the medals for their extraordinary contributions to the university.

The Big Story: August 31, 2020

The FSU-UF rivalry is one of the most intense in college sports. Now, the two universities will compete for something much more important than state bragging rights — protecting the health and safety of their communities amid the coronavirus pandemic. For the next two weeks, FSU and UF will compete for the most new student signers of […]