FSU Professor aids in understanding the latest topic to claim the 2016 Nobel Prize in Physics

The 2016 Nobel Prize in Physics was awarded to three physicists who’s research and discoveries in the 1970’s and 80’s lead to major breakthroughs in the field of condensed matter physics, specifically for theoretical discoveries of topological phase transitions and topological phases of matter. Florida State University professor and Chief Scientist for the National High Magnetic Field Laboratory, Laura Greene, helped us as well as the LA Times break down what all that science really means.
You can also check out the MagLab’s article on the topic here for more information, as well as attend the Saturday Morning Physics presentation where she will be a guest speaker this Saturday Oct. 15, 2016.