Nuclear astrophysicist, Shakespeare scholar named Lawton Professors

Professor of Physics Jorge Piekarewicz and Professor of English Gary Taylor have been selected to receive the honor for 2021-2022. Both professors are from the College of Arts and Sciences, representing the breadth and strength of FSU’s largest and most academically diverse college.