The Big Story: March 2, 2020

Mayo Signing
L-R (standing): Brian Zargham, associate administrator for Mayo Clinic; Nell Robinson, chair of Education Administration at Mayo Clinic; Layne Smith, director of state government relations at Mayo Clinic; Dr. Margaret Johnson, chair of the Education Committee at Mayo Clinic; Dr. Charles Bruce, professor of medicine at Mayo Clinic; Emily Pritchard, FSU researcher and director of the FSU-Mayo Collaboration. L-R (sitting): Christina Zorn, chief administrative officer at Mayo Clinic; Dr. Kent Thielen, CEO of Mayo Clinic; FSU President John Thrasher; FSU Provost Sally McRorie

FSU President John Thrasher, Provost Sally McRorie and representatives from Mayo Clinic in Florida signed a multifaceted agreement to attract and retain top talent in the biomedical field. The collaborative education efforts will focus on medical innovation and promote a market-driven approach to create a highly trained workforce focused on taking medical technology from the research space to clinical practice.

View the newsletter.