FSU leaders complete Advance Leadership Development Program

Congratulations to the Florida State University faculty and staff who recently completed the 2017-2018 FSU Advance Leadership Development Program (ALDP). The ALDP is a professional development training program sponsored by the Office of Human Resources designed to foster the growth and development of high performing and emerging leaders at Florida State University.

In April, 25 faculty and staff members completed the eight-month professional development certificate program where they spent time learning from university experts, engaging in interactive activities, networking and discussing leadership topics unique to public higher education.

The program is structured to reflect a framework for leadership development that starts at the personal level of increasing one’s self-awareness and moves into developing competencies in leading groups and teams and creating and sustaining a strong organizational culture. Additionally, the cohort-based program allows participants to become a part of an expanded network of peers. The goal is for participants to leverage the skills and knowledge they’ve obtained through the ALDP to cultivate a high-performing culture of service, problem solving and teamwork at FSU.

Facilitators and speakers for the 2017-2018 program included Ken Baldauf, director, FSU’s Innovation Hub; Kathleen Daly, associate vice president, University Relations; Kathy Guthrie, associate professor, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies; Susan Fiorito, director, Jim Moran School of Entrepreneurship; Lynn Hogan, director, FSU Critical Thinking Initiatives, Office of the Provost; Tamara Bertrand Jones, associate professor, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies; Sally McRorie, provost and executive vice president, Academic Affairs; Steven Mills, associate director, Center for Leadership and Social Change; David Mullins, director, WFSU; and Laura Osteen, director, Center for Leadership and Social Change.

Members of the 2017-2018 cohort class:

Georgia Arnold, College of Medicine
Ricky Bailey, Office of the Vice President, Student Affairs
David Beck, University Business Administrators Program
Jim Bramblett, Employee Assistance Program
Louis Cattafesta, Mechanical Engineering, Florida Center for Advanced Aero-Propulsion
Keith Cottrell, Programs & Outreach, Alumni Association
John Dilks, University Health Services
Brian Fairhurst, Office of Human Resources
Amy Farnum-Patronis, University Communications
Elliott Finebloom, Athletics Administration
Gregory Harris, Family and Child Sciences, College of Human Sciences
Elcin Haskollar, Center for Global Engagement
Charlie Hogan, Athletics
Russell Lentz, Sponsored Research Administration
Gretchen O’Reilly, Controller’s Office
Sastry Pamidi, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Center for Advanced Power Systems
Alishia Piotrowski, Dedman School of Hospitality
Julie Richardson, Admissions
LaShae Roberts, Advising First
Melissa Roberts, The Jim Moran Institute for Global Entrepreneurship, College of Business
Joseph Thomas, Information Technology Services
Marianna Tutwiler, Institute for Child Welfare, College of Social Work
Tasha Weinstein, WFSU
Marvin Woods, Environmental Health and Safety
Latika Young, Undergraduate Studies

For additional program information, please visit the program website. Contact Sandra Dixon at (850) 645-6468 or ssdixon@fsu.edu with questions about the program.