D’Alemberte honored with prestigious Westcott Medal

The James D. Westcott Distinguished Service Medal recognizes a “person whose distinguished service merits exceptional recognition and whose life and work exemplifies the Vires, Artes and Mores, which the university seeks to nurture in its students.”

Westcott Medal Recipients

Governor T. LeRoy Collins – 1989
Representative Herbert F. Morgan – 1991
Dr. Augustus B. Turnbull, III – 1991
Senator Robert M. Johnson – 1995
Dr. Norman E. Thagard – 1995
Dr. Steve Edwards – 2003
Louise Jones Gopher – 2007
David Coburn – 2009
Emerita Myra Hurt – 2020
Talbot “Sandy” D’Alemberte – 2020