Florida State researchers cheer Nobel Prize for Higgs discovery

Harrison Prosper, the Kirby Kemper Professor of Physics, Professor Laura Reina, Professor Todd Adams and Assistant Professor Andrew Askew, all members of Florida State’s Department of Physics, are among the U.S. scientists who played a significant role in advancing the theory and in discovering the particle that proves the existence of the Higgs field, the Higgs boson.