Skip to main content Skip to main content

Florida State University News

The Official News Source of Florida State University


News Contacts

The News and Research Communications office has a staff that is dedicated to distributing university news, assisting reporters with information and providing faculty experts.

Dennis Schnittker
Director of University News and Digital Communications
(850) 644-1360
dschnitt@fsu.edu

Amy Farnum-Patronis
Assistant Director
Online News Editor/Media Relations
(850) 645-1294
afarnumpatronis@fsu.edu

Kara Irby
News Writer
(850) 644-0277
kirby@fsu.edu

Dave Heller
News Writer
(850) 644-2065
dheller@fsu.edu

Jill Elish
Associate Director
Executive Speech Writer
(850) 644-8345
jelish@fsu.edu

Kathleen Haughney
Assistant Director
Research Communications
(850) 644-1489
khaughney@fsu.edu

Susan Hansen
News Writer
(850) 644-4030
shansen@fsu.edu

Zachary Boehm
Research Writer
zboehm@fsu.edu
(850) 645-1504